Testimonials

 

Lyle D.

Issquah, WA

We had an over the range microwave to install which included some complicated ductwork and Bill's service and skills were amazing! He was on time and even came in on the weekend was convenient for us. Bill is highly recommended! 

 

Jess E.

Bellevue, WA

Very happy with the professional & fast way Bill assembled my furniture! Thx a lot Bill!

 

Ravi K.

Bellevue, WA

I've had Bill do lots of  small handyman jobs around the house.  He seems very capable and knowledgeable and has always done a good job.  I would not hesitate to hire him again if the need arises. 

 

Jinhui W.

Redmond, WA
 I started with Bill for an bathroom ceiling patching, he had it done very nice and quickly with very reasonable pricing. Later on I had him come over to fixing all the small issues with my door, cabinet, faucet and exhaust in my condo, he fixed them nicely and issue never come back. I would continue hire him when new issues come up. Highly recommended. 

 

Bill H.

Fall City, WA
Bill did a great job for me on his first visit.  Installed plumbing appliances, grout work, fixed a door and variety of other minor repairs.  Will definitely have him return - quality work, very quick and effective and fair price.

 

Neil K.

Issaquah, WA
We had a pocket door come off its track and we weren't able to get it back on ourselves.  This was on a Saturday morning.  We contacted Bill and he was at our home in a short period of time and took care of it at a very reasonable cost.  We would highly recommend using Bill!


Jason A.

Duvall, WA
Bill is excellent!! I needed some work done on my house before putting it up for sale, including drywall/patching, painting, and hardwood floor repair among other items. Bill was very detail oriented, and now the house looks brand new. I'm very impressed with his work and highly recommend him!

 

Michelle G.
Bellevue, WA
Friendly, honest hardworking, cost conscious, knows the value of time and money. We had several odd jobs that we were quite impressed with their ingenuity and solution solving skills. From helping us change light bulbs in the ceiling, painting the room, fixing the deck, to installing the computer, they were always very considerate of their environment while doing the job as well as excellent clean up after the project. I highly recommend them, have used them several times and plan to use them again in the future. Oh and the dogs loved them, which is as good as a character reference as you can get.

 

Rahul G.
Redmond, WA
We have used Bill for many services over the last 6 months including cleaning the roof, fixing many broken things at home, repair work of switches, etc. and each time he has delivered exceptional results at a very decent cost. I would highly recommend him to anyone who seeks value for money. My colleagues at Microsoft also use him now!

 

Linda S.
Issaquah, WA
Eastside Handyman Services, Bill Babin, runs a great business. Not only is he good at handyman projects in the home but he also has great knowledge and skill when it comes to fixing computers and installing "techy" things around the house! He has always been on time when he says he will be at the house to work on a project. He is courteous and very knowledgeable and I will, for sure, hire him again and again.

 

Kelley F.

Seattle, WA

Bill and Natasha did a great job.  They are hard workers and really have a lot of different skills. My clients were very happy with the work and the home looked way better after

    •  0 friends

    •  2 reviews

    10/24/2015

     

    Friendly, honest hardworking, cost conscious, knows the value of time and money.  We had several odd jobs that we were quite impressed with their ingenuity and solution solving skills.  From helping us change light bulbs in the ceiling, painting the room, fixing the deck, to installing the computer, they were always very considerate of their environment while doing the job as well as excellent clean up after the project.  I highly recommend them, have used them several times and plan to use them again in the future.  Oh and the dogs loved them, which is as good as a character reference as you can get.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  3 reviews

    10/23/2015

     

    We have used Bill for many services over the last 6 months including cleaning the roof, fixing many broken things at home, repair work of switches, etc. and each time he has delivered exceptional results at a very decent cost. I would highly recommend him to anyone who seeks value for money. My colleagues at Microsoft also use him now!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  6 reviews

    10/23/2015

     

    Eastside Handyman Services, Bill Babin, runs a great business. Not only is he good at handyman projects in the home but he also has great knowledge and skill when it comes to fixing computers and installing "techy" things around the house! He has always been on time when he says he will be at the house to work on a project. He is courteous and very knowledgeable and I will, for sure, hire him again and again.

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    10/1/2016

     

    Bill was extremely knowledgable, efficient, and helpful. He was booked solid a week and a half out, and totally worth the wait.

     Public Comment

    You have already messaged this user. View Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    8/12/2016

     

    Bill and his son came to install 12 candle sconces on the wall next to our staircase. They were on time, very courteous and did an incredible job of installing the sconces. There were some alignment issues with the sconces themselves but he quickly figured out a way around it and hung them exactly the way I wanted it to be done. There was one sconce that was broken and he fixed it so that it wasn't visible. I would highly recommend Bill. Will definitely call him again for any work in the house.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  4 reviews

    7/28/2016

     

    Bill & Natatia helped us with painting the deck rails for our Medina home.  They were so professional, friendly and honest throughout the whole process.  Their work was the best outcome given the circumstances.  We also appreciated their cost consciousness.  Very nice couple whom we would like to recommend.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  33 friends

    •  3 reviews

    7/11/2016

     

    Bill is an extremely skilled, very professional and courteous handyman we have ever met! He has done a bunch of fixes for us, and we are very happy to recommend his services. No matter how big or small the task is, he always completes it with finesse. He fixed a garbage disposal system for our laundry sink in a no-hassle way. 

    He goes out of the way to help out on other minor issues that he encounters. For example, he fixed our broken fence but he also pleasantly surprised us by attaching a new lock for the fence without even being asked. We look forward to working with Bill in future.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  2 reviews

    6/9/2016

     

    Bill was prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. Prior to the repairs, his communication was very timely via e-mail. He worked 4 hours, fixing a list of miscellaneous items which we haven't been able to get to. Replacing a gate lock, re-fastening a garage self, sealant in a shower, a garage to house door which was shifting, replacing an exhaust fan, and an outdoor light timer. He was great at evaluating, problem solving, going to purchase all of the necessary items, and repairing in a very efficient manner. I would highly recommend!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    1/28/2016

     

    We hired Bill and Natasha to help us complete an interior paint job in our home.  Bill responded to our inquiry quickly and he and Natasha stopped by to review the project with us.  In three hours the difficult areas were dealt with and done beautifully!  They have the necessary equipment and tools to do the job well and efficiently.   Professional and kind people.  We are pleased to have this service available and very glad we hired them to help us complete our project.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    1/19/2016

     

    Bill responded our request in 10 minutes and stopped by in an hour, got everything done in the same day. It is a small job but we are extremely happy for Bill's work!! Bill is professional and his charge is pretty reasonable for the quality work he delivered to us.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    1/14/2016

     

    We found Bill on Yelp and are very happy with the work that he just did in our home. He was able to mount a TV, hang a chandelier and do some other work in a very efficient and friendly manner. He returned my initial call promptly and scheduled his initial visit right away. He showed up on time, worked diligently, and communicated well throughout the process. He completed the work in a top notch manner and his price was more than fair. I would use him again, and plan on calling him for any other handyman jobs that come up. We've already given his contact info to a neighbor who was also looking for a handyman. Don't hesitate to call Bill. You won't be disappointed.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  6 reviews

    12/20/2015

     

    I have used Bill last weekend. He was very easy to communicate with, schedule and work with. He was on time, thorough with his work and very professional. I would definitely hire him in the future for any handyman work I need.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  29 reviews

    •  16 photos

    10/27/2015

     

    Bill and Natasha did a great job.  They are hard workers and really have a lot of different skills.  My clients were very happy with the work and the home looked way better after!

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    10/30/2018

     

    I needed a pocket door replaced due to an old rail and hardware.  Bill got back to me immediately and worked with my schedule to coordinate a time to fix the problem.  He gave me a fair quote upfront and stuck to those numbers.  He and his wife completed the project and cleaned up as if he was never there.  The new pocket door works flawlessly.  I will recommend Bill for other projects that match his skill set.

     Public Comment

    You have already messaged this user. View Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  3 reviews

    10/25/2018

     

    I needed some work done on some of my interior doors in the house due to inspection during sales. Bill replied for my request and gave an estimate and was able to come to my house next day and complete the work. Bill is very professional, the final results are great and he followed up with email as he promised. I will use his service in the future and will recommend him to all my friends, neighbors, and colleagues.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    2/28/2018

     

    This pretty much ticked all the boxes of a 5 star experience.  My work involved was the removal of a microwave that was funkily and badly installed by the previous homeowner, and the installation of my new microwave:

    1) Bill had a sudden opening the next day, so I was able to get in his queue right away.  
    2) He was prompt and on time.  He was able to complete the work in the time allotted even though he found some surprises as he was taking out my old microwave.
    3) He completed the work within the quote he gave me over the phone (~$240 incl tax).  I had thought that this job might be originally more expensive due to the uncertainty of how the previous owner installed this microwave.
    4) He and his wife Natasha are super nice, and they were great to my kids and my cat.  

    Recommend.

    P.S. Please ignore the San Francisco tag under my name.  I'm not a fake review, I made the mistake of logging in with an old gmail email account.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  1 friend

    •  2 reviews

    12/17/2016

     

    I'm extremely satisfied with the work done by Bill. He has my highest recommendation. I will use him again. He's highly knowledgeable and professional. 

    Thank you Bill
    Shahriar

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  45 friends

    •  7 reviews

    12/6/2016

     

    Thanks Bill!
    I appreciate how quickly you responded to fix our jewelry case, searched out the parts needed-  and got it fixed!
    Thank you.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  5 reviews

    •  7 photos

    11/30/2016

     

    Great work quality and was super quick to respond to the different requests and questions. I will use his services again for sure!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  5 reviews

    10/17/2016

     

    Bill and his wife are awesome. They performed a few different projects for us including replacing bathroom water supply valves, fixing a door jam and patching up some drywall.  They were very friendly, had great communication and always showed up on time.  We will definitely use them again.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  5 reviews

    10/16/2016

     

    Bill is a very helpful person. He has performed several services in our house (caulking, securing piers, electric work, etc.). He is very responsive and often has provided me resolutions to problems on phone or text, even outside work hours, where he thought I can fix the problem myself.

    I continue to use his great service.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  9 reviews

    10/6/2016

     

    We first hired Bill to remove carpeting, and I was impressed with his attention to detail.  As an example of his working style, he went over the floor looking for staples 3 times.  We then hired Bill a second time to paint some rooms and the rooms look great.  It wasn't the easiest job in the world because we asked for 2 coats of sealant and then 2 coats of paint, meaning that Bill had to make several trips.  Bill even pointed out and addressed some minor items that weren't part of the painting job.  I'm glad that we've found Bill.  We will definitely hire Bill again in the future.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  2 reviews

    10/3/2016

     

    Bill Babin is an amazing handyman. He is professional, hard-working, and just an all-around good person. He helped us to prepare our house for sale and did so many jobs that it's hard to remember everything. He replaced fixtures in bathrooms, repaired a damaged floor, caulked bathtubs, showers, and sinks, replaced a sink, installed light fixtures, cleaned a hard-to-reach fan, replaced pet doors, and on and on. He is punctual, does not waste time, and is clear about costs and materials-no surprises. If you need any help, call Bill. I will definitely use his services again and I highly recommend him. Thanks, Bill!

  •  

    •  46 friends

    •  31 reviews

    10/4/2018

     

    I reached out to Eastside Handyman Services after reading the excellent reviews. Bill was very prompt in giving me an estimate, and was able to do the work the day after my request. I recommend Bill for his thoroughness, careful work, and the thought he puts into approaching tasks. More important, Bill won't take on a job that he believes he can't do properly, and will defer to another professional. I appreciate that candor and honesty, and will work with Bill again on a number of projects. Excellent all around.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thanked

  •  

    •  22 friends

    •  228 reviews

    12/1/2017

     

    Update: Bill has quickly made his work right by me. I appreciate the proactive customer care and outreach. In addition to making good on his work below, he's also, and more importantly, informed me that he's not going to offer electrical work as part of his services going forward. That struck me as a very honest assessment of a mistake and I appreciate his willingness to swallow his pride and do his best to make it right in a quick way. I'd work with Bill for other general handyman work in the future.

    Original review:
    I hate to leave a bad review (check my history) but I just can't recommend Bill to others, specifically for electrical work. I had him come out to install a double wall oven (I wasn't comfortable doing the 220V wiring). He was plenty friendly and I liked that he brought his son with him to help out. Came on time and stuck to the budget, but when he wired up the oven, it gave an error reading "bad line." I was bummed but assumed it was an issue with the line from the box to the wall. He suggested that one of the lines wasn't testing correctly and that was probably the problem. He suggested I replace the breaker, which I did, but had the same error. 

    Well, I was bummed to be out the $250 and STILL not have an oven  but Bill had done his work as agreed upon and I figured I couldn't blame him for wiring that wasn't his fault. 

    Well, flash forward a few weeks when I could finally get an electrician out (Derek with Alive Electric - HIGHLY recommend). Derek took one look and said, "there's your problem, your guy wired the wrong lines together." Within 10 min, he rewired it, replaced my breaker (which he said is very very rarely ever going to be a problem) and told me I was lucky that newer ovens can detect that sort of issue because it very well could have fried my oven. Yikes. $150 for that visit and I was a happy camper, ecstatic to have an oven.

    Anyway, I'm sure Bill does generally good work based on all the positive reviews (he did leave some dust but generally cleaned up after himself) but if he's not educated on wiring appliances it would be good for him to just not take the job, rather than risk a customer's $1500 oven. Lesson learned for me and the silver lining is that I now have my go-to electrician in the area.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  19 reviews

    8/25/2017

     

    These guys are awesome!  I'm just so impressed with the quality of the work they do.  Top Notch! Thanks!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  2 friends

    •  36 reviews

    7/8/2017

     

    Had couple of closet doors to fix, so yelp messaged Bill with few pics.  He gave a fixed estimate online to which I agreed, he stopped by and fixed everything within an hour.  

    Looking at the estimate i thought its a 2 hours work.. but he fixed it in an hour, i paid the same amount for 1 hour's work which I thought was a little high. But i was fine since he took appointment on short notice on a Friday evening, he was on time and did a clean work.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  2 reviews

    6/19/2017

     

    Bill and Natalia are industrious, immaculate and careful.  Their teamwork and efficiency is most impressive.  They have been to my newly-purchased home twice to make repairs, to replace and to update and I plan on having them a third time  Need I say more?!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  28 reviews

    6/7/2017

     

    Bill has been fairly responsive to my email contacts, and a month ago we have set a date/time for him to visit our house to do some bathroom work etc.  2 days prior to the date Bill informs me that he has to cancel the appointment because he needs to finish a bigger project. (Maybe my project was not big enough for his time)   
    I haven't had a chance to experience the high quality of work that other reviewers talk about, and this review is limited to the appointment / cancellation experience.

     Direct Message

     

    Comment from Bill B. of Eastside Handyman Services 
    Business Owner

     

     6/17/2017  Sincere apology for this misunderstanding! I really needed to finish an urgent project!

  •  

    •  65 friends

    •  69 reviews

    6/7/2017

     

    I hate leaving this review because they might get booked until the end of time, but the service was amazing!!! Great communication, on-time, friendly, and beyond hard-working...I was stunned at how much he did!!!  We had moving boxes everywhere and tons of furniture to assemble--he systematically turned things from chaos to amazing. Highly recommend!!!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    5/24/2017

     

    Bill and his wife, Natalia are very helpful and efficient!  They helped me to fixed the disposal and dishwasher issues really quick, as well as replacing the old broken pipes that I wasn't aware of.  I recommend their good quality service!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  2 reviews

    2/22/2017

     

    Bill and his wife, Natasha, are absolutely the best handy people I have ever dealt with. They do excellent work and take the utmost care in all there work.

    Bill is very knowledgeable and skilled with his trade, as is Natasha. They make a great team.

    The cost is very fair and they are punctual.

    I highly highly recommend Eastside Handyman service.

    Thank you
    Susan McGrath

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  1 friend

    •  10 reviews

    2/19/2017

     

    Bill just help me to install a GFCI power socket in my bathroom. Great service reasonable price, show up on time and prompt on replying message.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  21 reviews

    1/29/2017

     

    Bill and his wife helped us with some drywall damage throughout our home and replacement of some baseboards. They worked quickly, efficiently, were careful to keep our home clean throughout the process and finished on time as promised and on budget. Very easy working with them!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  8 reviews

    1/19/2017

     

    Before I put my condo on the market last May, I wanted to replace the worn, 25 year old kitchen sink. Bill did an excellent job installing a new stainless steel sink in just over 2 hours and his estimate was quite accurate.

    I sent a few pictures of the old sink area to Bill at his request, and he identified what extra parts I might need: adapters for the water lines. Before he even got the job, he spent a fair amount of time trying to track them down at local hardware and plumbing stores, and when he found out no one in the area had the right parts in stock, he provided me with an Amazon link so I could order the part myself.

    Communication was top-notch throughout, and the installation went smoothly despite the sink arriving slightly warped on one edge and the cutout on the countertop not being big enough. Bill tackled these problems with ease. His thorough explanations and calm demeanor helped give me the confidence to install an undermounted sink at my new home just a few months later!

    Since then he's helped me solve problems via email and provided valuable advice that has saved me time and money. I highly recommend him, and in fact, I'm about to email him soon about a new project at my home.

    Thanks Bill!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  6 reviews

    12/30/2016

     

    After having a couple of handymen over, we finally found Bill and could not be happier.  He knows how to do everything, and does it expertly.  We needed furniture anchored to the wall, pictures hung, a porch swing installed, curtain rods put up, and a few other things.  He did all of this in a couple of hours, and you could tell that he really cared about getting it perfect.  We will definitely be calling him again.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  24 friends

    •  64 reviews

    10/1/2016

     

    Bill was great in online communication prior to scheduling the visit.  He was able to come in at 2 day notice and complete the job of hanging large flat screen tv very professionally.  He made great suggestions in terms of esthetics of placing the tv in the right location and did additional work of hiding the wires.  He cleaned up after himself and the room wad left in spotless condition. Will definitely use for other projects in and  around the house.

     Public Comment

     Thank

    You have already messaged this user. View Message

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  23 reviews

    9/21/2016

     

    Sent an email to schedule an appointment to take a look at damaged window sill (inside the house), waited for 3 days, then got a response "Not sure if I can help you with the project.", offered no explanation. I understand there is no obligation to provide explanation, but, it certainly wouldn't hurt your business. I am giving 2 starts, perhaps the owner was on vacation, and couldn't respond my email until 3 days later.

    10/1/2016
    I am changing the rating to 4 stars, at least, Bill reads the reviews and replies. 4-start is because I have not worked with him.

     Direct Message

     Thank

     

    Comment from Bill B. of Eastside Handyman Services 
    Business Owner

     

     10/1/2016  Dear Russel,
    Sorry, I couldn't help you with your project. I received your email during the labor day… Read more

  •  

    8/20/2016

     

    Bill Babin is awesome. We were under the gun to get an escrow inspection task completed by a licensed contractor and he worked me into his very busy schedule. For that I am very grateful.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  21 friends

    •  117 reviews

    8/14/2016

     

    Bill was awesome! I asked for a quote here on Yelp and got an answer almost right away. Then he fixed our leaking garbage disposal the next day. :) Woohooh!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    5/2/2016

     

    Bill and his wife repaired some cracks in my drywall/ceiling in a couple of room and the results look great and you don't notice at all that the repairs were done. He is very professional, friendly, timely and responsive. Would highly recommend.

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  10 reviews

    4/20/2016

     

    We needed a handyman to redo the caulk on our bathtub...and a couple other miscellaneous tasks.  SUPER guy who did a SUPER job!  We will definitely hire Bill again and have also given his contact information to our daughter too.  We highly recommend Bill!

     Public Comment  Direct Message

     Thank

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    3/1/2016

     

    Bill and his wife are awesome!!  I have had his help on several occasions on a wide array of jobs ranging from small domestic (hanging tv's) to commercial plumbing at our small salad shop.  He is punctual, honest, diligent, organized and NEVER leaves a mess.  He has helped me move items that I could not fit in my car and even helped with figuring out what to purchase at home depot when I had no clue.  He likes things to b

  •  

    •  72 friends

    •  2 reviews

    2/5/2016

     

    Excellent work from Bill this week. His is very professional, efficient, friendly, timely, and communicates great over the phone and via text. He worked two part days this week for me fixing 4 folding closet doors and 1 pocket door...all had there own problems and Bill was great at problem solving them all. He also trimmed a laundry room door down so it fits and re-did the caulking in a bath/shower. He saved me from the leak that was slowly worsening...he took the time to also tighten the handles and all hardware on the doors with out my requesting it...I really appreciated it.  He left no mess and was very careful in my house...He did great work and I will be hiring him again soon to do more of the jobs we just can't seem to get to or are way too much work and require too many trips to home depot for.  Thanks Bill!

     Public Comment

     Thank

    This customer has asked not to be contacted by business owners.

  •  

    •  1 friend

    •  33 reviews

    2/3/2016

     

    Bill came over yesterday and took care of a variety of jobs for me -- replacing some outdoor light bulbs that were high up, taking an old broken toilet out and installing a new toilet, installing a new door handle/deadbolt for the front door, and installing a cat door on an interior door.  All smallish things, but we weren't getting to them.  He did a really wonderful job, was on time, worked very diligently, and was very unobtrusive.  He also got along really well with our dog and 3 cats and kept the cats in line while he was working on the front door.  :)  We will definitely call on Bill again for help.  His rates are very reasonable and I was absolutely thrilled at getting all these things done so quickly and easily (for us, anyway.)  :)

     Public Comment

  • e done the right way and takes much pride in his work and it shows.  He has truly helped me so much over the last year.  I highly recommend him .  Thanks again Bill!

  • Yelp Social Icon